skip navigation
Architecture49
Ot fitness logo 0
5 star fitness.

HAMILTON CARDINALS ANNOUNCE 2016 REGULAR SEASON

02/06/2016, 1:30am EST
By Mike Marasco

Hamilton Cardinals’ President J.P. Molinaro announced today the team’s 36-game 2016 regular season schedule in conjunction with the Intercounty Baseball League. The Cardinals will open up the IBL’s 98th season at David E. Hastings Stadium in Guelph, Ontario on Saturday, May 7th versus the Royals. Hamilton will open their home schedule the next day (Sunday May 8th) when they host the Kitchener Panthers.

 

During the 2016 regular season, the Cardinals will play Burlington six times while facing Barrie, Brantford, Guelph, Kitchener, London and Toronto five times each.  The club’s 18 home games have been evenly split with nine games taking place on Sunday afternoons and nine on Friday nights. All home games will be held at Bernie Arbour Stadium in Hamilton, Ontario with a 2:00 p.m. start on Sundays and a 7:30 p.m. start on Friday.

 

The IBL schedule is once again highlighted with the IBL All-Star game that will take place in Barrie, Ontario on Saturday, July 2nd.

 

HAMILTON CARDINALS 2016 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

1. Saturday May 7, 2016, 1:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Guelph Royals (Season Opener)

2. Sunday May 8, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Kitchener Panthers @ Hamilton Cardinals (Home Opener)

3. Saturday May 14, 2016, 1:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Burlington Bandits

4. Sunday May 15, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Guelph Royals @ Hamilton Cardinals

5. Friday May 20, 2016, 7:35 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ London Majors

6. Saturday May 21, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Brantford Red Sox

7. Sunday May 22, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Burlington Bandits @ Hamilton Cardinals

8. Thursday May 26, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Kitchener Panthers

9. Friday May 27, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Guelph Royals @ Hamilton Cardinals

10. Sunday May 29, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Toronto Maple Leafs

11. Friday June 3, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – London Majors @ Hamilton Cardinals

12. Saturday June 4, 2016, 1:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Burlington Bandits

13. Sunday June 5, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Barrie Baycats @ Hamilton Cardinals

14. Friday June 10, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Toronto Maple Leafs @ Hamilton Cardinals

15. Saturday June 11, 2016, 8:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Brantford Red Sox

16. Sunday June 12, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Brantford Red Sox @ Hamilton Cardinals

17. Friday June 17, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – London Majors @ Hamilton Cardinals

18. Saturday June 18, 2016, 7:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Barrie Baycats

19. Sunday June 19, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Burlington Bandits @ Hamilton Cardinals

20. Tuesday June 21, 2016, 7:35 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ London Majors

21. Friday June 24, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Toronto Maple Leafs @ Hamilton Cardinals

22. Saturday June 25, 2016, 1:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Burlington Bandits

23. Sunday June 26, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Toronto Maple Leafs

24. Wednesday June 29, 2016, 8:00 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Brantford Red Sox

25. Thursday June 30, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Kitchener Panthers

Saturday July 2nd - 2016 IBL All-Star Game in Barrie

26. Sunday July 3, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Brantford Red Sox @ Hamilton Cardinals

27. Friday July 8, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Kitchener Panthers @ Hamilton Cardinals

28. Sunday July 10, 2016, 7:00 p.m. - Hamilton Cardinals @ Barrie Baycats

29. Friday July 15, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Burlington Bandits @ Hamilton Cardinals

30. Saturday July 16, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Hamilton Cardinals @ Guelph Royals

31. Sunday July 17, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – Barrie Baycats @ Hamilton Cardinals

32. Thursday July 21, 2016, 7:30 p.m.- Hamilton Cardinals @ Kitchener Panthers

33. Friday July 22, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Toronto Maple Leafs @ Hamilton Cardinals

34. Sunday July 24, 2016, 2:00 p.m. – London Majors @ Hamilton Cardinals

35. Thursday July 28, 2016, 7:30 p.m. - Hamilton Cardinals @ Barrie Baycats

36. Friday July 29, 2016, 7:30 p.m. – Guelph Royals @ Hamilton Cardinals

 

Tickets for all Hamilton Cardinals home games are available at the Bernie Arbour Stadium Box Office on game day.

 

Become a fan of the Cardinals on Facebook at www.facebook.com/HamiltonCardinals.

Follow the team on Twitter at www.twitter.com/HamCardinalsIBL.

Tag(s): Hamilton Cardinals IBL